Can you blame a guy?

Random Photo

This sums up how I’m feeling right now.

I just got home after purchasing Grand Theft Auto V. I’m beyond excited. I work tonight but I have tomorrow off. So I’ll use what precious little time I have to learn the map and basics, and then I’ll game tomorrow. All. Day. Long.

So what does this mean for the blog? Nothing too new here. If you’ve been following me, you’ll know I’m prone to occasionally not being able to post. Usually once a month. I apologize. This will be my one non-update of the month.

So what does this mean for the rest of the month? I’ll have a review of GTA V up next week. I may not have completed the story (in which case I’ll fully disclose that), but even dozens of hours worth of impressions may be worthy of a review. The week after I’d like to talk about the requirements to being a credible games “journalist” or blogger. What qualities, attributes, or experience must one have to talk about video games, the industry, and the many topics surrounding technology and digital entertainment? I’d like to see what some of the more recognizable games journalists have learned or done to get them where they are today.

That’s it for today! Sorry again for the lack of a real update, but never fear, the rest of September will be full of content. And for those who are also playing GTA V, have fun! I haven’t popped it in the Xbox 360 yet, but I’m sure it will be great.

2 Comments

Filed under Random

2 responses to “Can you blame a guy?

  1. I have got to wait until my wages go in on Oct 4 before I can even consider buying this. Hopefully, I will have a review up mid October.

Leave a Reply

