News of the Week – June 22, 2013

News of the Week

Click the above picture to check out this week’s show.

This week’s top stories include Microsoft’s big policy change, Sony’s PlayStation 3 blunder, and a gaming demographic proven to be more than just a fringe group. All that and more in the News of the Week.

Question of the Week: what is your favourite video game soundtrack? Comment below or Tweet me your answers.

Music used in this week’s presentation is “Back to Jungle Japes” by Nintendo from the Super Smash Bros Brawl soundtrack.

If the link to the show doesn’t work, please let me know by Tweeting me or commenting below. Same goes for any previous shows if you happen to check them out. I want to make sure everything works. Thank you!

3 Comments

Filed under News

3 responses to “News of the Week – June 22, 2013

  1. I’m a big fan of the soundtrack to Assassin’s Creed II. Very cool to write to.

    • I’ve actually never played an Assassin’s Creed game yet nor have I listened to any of the soundtracks, but I have heard great things about the soundtrack to AC2. I’ll have to give it a listen!

      • You should check out Video Games Live – it’s a concert of video game music with a full orchestra and a lot of awesome.

Leave a Reply

